Weather Alert

Daylight Saving Bill Passes State Senate

A bill that would make Daylight Saving Time permanent is moving forward. The bill passed the state Senate yesterday on a 44-to-2 vote. If the bill receives approval from both chambers and is signed by Governor Pritzker, Daylight Saving Time would become standard year-round in Illinois starting in March of 2020.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On