Mask Mandate Fight In Illinois House Chamber Continues

Several Republican lawmakers aren’t giving up the fight against the Illinois House chamber mask mandate.  Three GOP members were removed yesterday for disobeying the masking requirement.  They included Representatives Dan Caulkins, Blaine Wilhour, and Adam Niemerg.  All three were allowed to participate remotely.  Last week, nine Republican legislators were ejected from the House floor for refusing to wear masks.  Wilhour is suing House Speaker Emanuel “Chris” Welch over the masking policy.