Governor J.B. Pritzker is declaring 36 counties in Illinois disaster areas. Pritzker issued a state disaster proclamation Friday for the counties dealing with flood response or recovery activities. Several river communities are still actively fighting flooding with river levels in major flood stage. State emergency and transportation officials are working with local and county officials to ensure community lifelines stay open.