Six Illinois Residents Selected For Order Of Lincoln Award

Six Illinois residents are being recognized for outstanding service. Governor J.B. Pritzker selected these individuals for the Order of Lincoln award. The recipients are former First Lady of Illinois Jayne Carr Thompson, Chicago native Cardinal Wilton Gregory, the seventh Archbishop of Washington, former Illinois state Representative Karen Hasara, Co-CEO of Ariel Investments John Rogers, Thomas Skilling, former chief meteorologist for WGN-TV, and Paula Wolff, policy advisor for several Illinois governors and former President of Governors State University. The recipients will receive their honors at the 59th annual Convocation in Springfield on April 29th.